Other

How To Choose The Right Sander

When it comes down to sanding woodwork, metal or any other objects, options may vary. You can finish the work either by using a piece of sandpaper and constantly hard scrubbing, or you can simply plug in a power sander and do the job with less stress and more excited. It is interesting in this article that I will give you some helpful tips on how to choose the right sander to make your woodworking project easier and more efficient.

$_32

What are your current need for a sander?

There are a wide range of sanders available on the market. Each performs different tasks and duties. So before getting down for a real sander, it is necessary for you to think about what you will use it for once you get one.

You need to measure the load of work you are dealing with. If it is a light project such as a shelf, a door…, a handheld orbital or random orbit sander may be just right. If you´re on a heavy duty like removing finish from a deck, you should grab a belt sander. Let´s take a quick look at the 4 most common sanders anyone should know of.

Belt sander

Belt sanders are aggressive tools with high-speed power for smoothing large, flat wood surfaces and rough edges. The device is a perfect fit when you wish to remove old paint, varnish, stains or scarred wood sections quickly.

The machine comes in different sizes, each of which is used for specialized purposes. 2-in wide belts are light and easy to handle with one hand, which are suitable for small tasks and casual work. The 4-in built models are much heavier, more powerful and ideal for heavy projects and shop use. The standard and multipurpose size from most belt sander reviews falls in the 3-in class.

You also need to notice that as belt sanders are powerful, they can easily damage your wood if you don’t use them properly. Besides, the larger size produces more power and covers more sanding surface. However, it will become less stable and take users more effort to take complete control.

Orbital finishing sander

This device is lighter, easier to control and rather quieter than a belt sander. Orbital sanders are best recommended for beginners since they can move in any direction, even across the grain, the chances of causing any possible damages to your wood are minimal. Obviously, this model is not ideal for removing heavy stock. It is useful for light duty such as paint or varnish rubbing, sharp edges rounding and extra smooth wood sanding.

Random orbit sander

This sander may sound familiar to the orbital model and users sometimes get confused between them. There is an obvious difference in the two models. The random orbit sanders feature a round sanding pad while this is square to the orbital sanders. The device vibrates and spins as one, which makes it the most versatile sander of all. Random orbit model works more effectively than orbital one. Moreover, it reduces the swirl sanding marks that an ordinary orbital sander sometimes leaves. Compared to belt sander, this model of sander may not offer rapid removal, but it surely will give you a perfectly smooth surface as your desire.

Detail sander

This sander comes in handy when sanding complicated details or tight places like inside corners of a box, or around edges… This model is usually used for finishing sanding. It is important to note that detail sanders also require special custom-cut sandpaper.

Other features

Cord or cordless?

Are you working outside or inside your place? Is that convenient for you to connect your device with the power source? Answer these question will help you figure out whether you need a cord or cordless version of sander. Cordless units are flexible. However, they require charging over time, which may bring some annoyance if you miscalculate the time your work will take. This is not an issue to cordless sanders. If cordless models are what you want, you´d better measure the cord length and if it´s long enough for you to work outdoor.

Weight handling capability

Sanding is not an easy task anyone can perform perfectly. It requires precision and concentration. A wrong move can make your work less attractive. During the sanding process, you need to pick up and put down your machine continuously. Since some sanders are quite heavy at some point, it´s important to know if you are ok with this. If you don’t, you should put in some thought of purchasing a model with a moderate weight.

Product special features

If you´re looking for total safety, many sanders offer additional features that help protect your health and your work such as automatic shutoff when you suddenly drop your device, or a dust collection bag….

In conclusion

It´s not much to learn when you decide to have a sander for your own. I hope these above information will be of much help when you find a sander that is right for you.

Source: belt sanders expert

Standard
Other

How to select the thickness of Mattress Topper

A mattress topper is a great way to add comfort and luxury to your existing mattress. You would need a mattress topper if you have recently bought a mattress and perhaps you don’t like its firm and rigid surface. Moreover, If you are waking up all sore and achy and not having a restful sleep at night, adding a mattress topper to your bed might change the way you sleep and give your more peaceful and comfortable nights. Buying a mattress topper is usually simple and easy, but it is always good to read about different mattress topper reviews and build your knowledge about the key impact features of a mattress topper.

Best mattress topper

The thickness of a mattress topper is the trickiest part and buying a topper with wrong thickness might even aggravate your restless night dilemma, therefore, it is imperative to get familiar with the thickness and density of different mattress toppers available in the market and how it affects their comfort and usability. Some of the key features to consider while selecting the thickness of mattress topper are:

  1. Mattress toppers usually come in a thickness of 1, 2, 3 and 4 inches. A mattress topper with a thickness of 2-inches is most appropriate and comfortable. Thickness of above 2-inches will completely change the texture and consistency of your mattress and it might take some time to get adjusted to this new mattress surface.
  2. The condition of the existing mattress also plays a key role in selecting the thickness of your mattress topper. If you just want to add a layer of comfort to your existing mattress a 2 or 3 inch topper would be good enough. But adding a thick mattress topper to a loose and saggy mattress would do worse than good.
  3. Density of a mattress topper is defined by the pounds of foam per cubic foot. Mattress toppers with greater density are more durable and provide stronger support to your body while you are sleeping. Moreover, high density foam will conform to the body weight and posture ensuring a luxurious and comfortable sleeping experience. A mattress topper with a density of 4 pounds will add firmness to your existing mattress while a lower density of 2 or 3 pounds will give a softer and spongy surface.
  4. Sleeping posture is also important while selecting the thickness of mattress topper. If you are a side sleeper you will want a softer surface for your side and shoulder, hence, a thickness of 2-3 inches would suit you best. Back sleepers will need a firm and compact surface so a thickness of 4 inches would do the job for them.

In conclusion, you should consider the condition of your existing mattress, the density that you like for your mattress topper and your sleeping posture. It is not difficult to buy a mattress topper these days, but by adding some extra effort to research and analysis would go a long way for you.

Read More Top 10 Mattress here : http://www.bmattress.com

Standard
Birthday, Job

4 Birthday Gift Ideas for A Marketer Bookish

Reading book is one of the good habbits, particularly with marketers. However, some marketers even feel bored when reading book. The reason why? Because they don’t know skills to choose a book that don’t waste their time. So, how to choose a good book for marketer? First, you have to determine “Reading for what?, which book do you need to read? and how to read?”. Second, you have to see the name of the book and read subtitle which helps you understand fastest the book’s content. Third, Name of the author is the biggest brand and the important decision to content and quality of the book. Have you intended to buy which book about marketing? Following, we will show some suggestions about marketing books, hope it will meet your demand.

Your First Year in Network Marketing

Network marketing is one of the fastest-growing career opportunities in the United States. What many of them find, however, is that the first year in network marketing is often the most challenging—and, for some, the most discouraging.
Here, Mark Yarnell and Rene Reid Yarnell, two of the industry’s most respected and successful professionals, offer marketer strategies on how to overcome those first-year obstacles and position themselves for lifelong success. The Yarnells provide marketer with a wealth of savvy advice on everything marketer need to know to succeed in network marketing, such as proven systems for recruiting, training, growing and supporting your downline, and much more. Your first year in network marketing will be a valuable gift for marketers.

All Marketers Are Liars

As Seth Godin showed in this controversial book, great marketers don’t talk about features or even benefits. Instead, they tell a story—a story we want to believe, whether it’s factual or not. In a world where most people have an infinite number of choices and no time to make them, every organization is a marketer, and all marketing is about telling stories. His story is authentic, very witty, and most compelling. I highly recommend this book as a things to get your girlfriend for her birthday also for marketer; I honestly believe you won’t be disappointed.

Vibrational Money Immersion

Fans of Napoleon Hill, and Network Marketing, will find valuable mindset advice in Vibrational Money Immersion – Think and Grow Rich for Network marketers, by Ray Higdon. This book helps Home Business Entrepreneurs to manage their mindset so that they are better able to earn a living from home.
Readers are taken by the hand through the principles first expressed by Hill, and shown how these apply within the context of Multi Level Marketing, and other home and small businesses. The information is clear and simple to understand, and includes assignments that bring marketer a better understanding of these principles.

Duct Tape Selling

In Duct Tape Selling, Jantsch shows how to tackle a changing sales environment, whether you’re an individual or charged with leading a sales team. Marketer will learn to think: Create an expert platform Become an authority in their field Mine networks to create critical relationships within their company and among their clients Build and utilize their Sales Hourglass Finish the sale and stay connected Make referrals an automatic part of marketer’s process

Reading book is an act, so choosing a good book is not so easy. If you have difficulty in choosing book for marketer as a gift, consult the above suggestions. Valentine is coming! Why don’t you think give these books for your lover. Those will be practical and meaningful gifts for those loving marketing.

Standard